Admins can archive/deactivate career center users who are no longer part of their administrative team to avoid deleting data and preserve historical records.
Before you begin, first run a search in the Student & Alumni Directory to confirm all students have been reassigned to another advisor (or unassigned entirely, if they are alumni). You will not be able to archive an advisor user if they are assigned to students.
To accomplish this, navigate to Site Management > Manage Users > Career Center Users, then edit each user you need to archive by clicking on the three-dot ellipsis button to the right of their account information.
If you add "XX" before the user's first name and into the body of their email, it will effectively deactivate their account while also moving their name to the bottom of your users' list.
Make sure to also select "no" for "can assign to appointments" and "is assignable advisor" to ensure the users' names will not appear for appointment booking moving forward.
This action will also maintain any historical data connected to these administrative accounts.
12twenty strongly recommends the archival process. Please avoid deleting Career Center Users.