The 12twenty Engagement Directory gives Students and Alumni access to the school's existing Student & Alumni Directory, allowing users the ability to connect with their peers, find mentors, and network.
The information visible to Students and Alumni within the directory is managed by School Admin users within Site Settings. After the module is enabled for Admin users, a new ‘Shared’ toggle will appear within the ‘Permissions and Visibility’ section within the attribute configuration settings.
The ‘Shared’ on/off toggle is only available on attributes tied to the Student/Alumni profiles and the Outcome Survey.
When ‘Shared’ is toggled to ‘On,’ the attribute will be visible to Student/Alumni users when viewing profiles and outcomes within the Directory.
Both standard and custom attributes can be toggled to be “Shared” on Student/Alumni profiles and Outcomes.
12twenty Pro-Tip #1: Creating these attributes prior to adding on the Engagement Directory module will allow schools to capture the desired information even before the module is added!
12twenty Pro-Tip #2: After configuring the sharing settings for the attributes on the user profile and Outcome Survey, admins can take advantage of 12twenty’s Survey on Login for Attributes functionality, to capture new profile information as needed.
Once all attributes have been updated, the school Admin can email Onboarding@12twenty.com to enable the Engagement Directory for the desired population of students.
The Engagement Directory can be enabled for Students, Alumni, or both. If enabled for both groups, all users will have access to both current Students as well as Alumni.
Once enabled, Students/Alumni will have the option to share their Outcome information with their peers before submitting it for approval.
Students/Alumni can take advantage of the available filters within the Directory, view profiles, and message users directly from 12twenty! Please note, the recipient’s contact information will not be visible until the recipient replies to the sender.
If at any time, a user would like to opt-out of being included in the Engagement Directory, they can do so by updating their Account Settings.